WELCOME!

Hey Everyone!  Welcome to my blog where I will be documenting my time working on a sustainable urban development plan for the Iloilo-Guimaras Bioregion in the Philippines.  I am currently preparing for my project while still in the United States and will begin updating this blog in early June once I have arrived and settled into the city.

I am a student at the Clinton School of Public Service, based in Little Rock, Arkansas, where I am earning my Masters degree.  I am focusing on environmental urban planning and am also interested in building social bridges between divided group of people; particularly the divisions of social class, gender and sexuality, developed and developing nations, as well as civic, government, and corporate bodies.  I am also a lover of espresso, microbrews,  public parks, books, travel via CouchSurfing, languages, and meeting new people.  On that note, please feel free to message me if the content of this blog perks your interest.  Thank you for reading this and I hope to hear from you soon!

– GBC

About GBC

I am a student at the Clinton School of Public Service, based in Little Rock, Arkansas, where I am earning my Masters degree in public service, focusing on environmental urban planning administration. This summer I am working with the Canadian Urban Institute's Urban Partnership Program (UPP) Philippines in Iloilo, which brings us to the purpose of this blog - to expand on the adventures and lessons from my life and work with CUI here in the Philippines. I am also interested in building social bridges between the divisions of social class, gender and sexuality, developed and developing nations, and civic, government, and corporate bodies. I am also a lover of espresso, microbrews, public parks, books, travel via CouchSurfing, languages, and meeting new people. On that note, please feel free to message me if the content of this blog perks your interest. Thank you for reading this and I hope to hear from you soon!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WELCOME!

  1. Alana Bell says:

    I’ll keep up with you, Greg. Have a wonderful experience and do great work!

  2. Hallie says:

    Hey Greg! Exciting project. Can’t wait to hear more about it!

  3. Ruth says:

    You are half way to the Philippines as I type this message! Hope to see lots of pictures and information about everything you are experiencing.
    Jet lag be g-o-n-e. 🙂

    • Cooper says:

      Thanks Mom! I’m feeling much better after sleeping for 12 hours in one setting after going three days without any substantial sleep. Still feeling the jet lag though, but hopefully in a few days I will be back on my feet!

Leave a comment